enfr (514) 779-6959 Mon - Fri 08:00 - 17:00 Montreal | Laval | North-Shore | South-Shore | Lanaudière | Laurentides
enfr (514) 779-6959 Mon - Fri 08:00 - 17:00 Montreal | Laval | North-Shore | South-Shore | Lanaudière | Laurentides
Certification
RBQ# 5682-5383-01
Protection
100% Guarantee
Durability
Ultime
Contact us

By

admin_sk
Calfeutrage de condos
This often overlooked component is critical to maintaining a healthy building envelope Whether a condominium is a townhome or a high-rise, replacing exterior sealants before they fail is one of the most important contributors to maintaining a healthy building envelope. An estimated 90 per cent of air and water leakage occurs at one per cent...
Continue Reading
Are you a caulker? Do you have experience in caulking? We are recruiting professional caulkers to join our team. Calfeutrage MJM et Fils is a caulking company offering caulking services in the greater Montreal area, Laval, North Shore and South Shore. We specialize in caulking residential, commercial and industrial structures. We work with the highest...
Continue Reading
DowSil CWS
Caulking Failure Threatens Both New and Old Buildings We have seen a number of moisture issues appearing on relatively new buildings recently and the culprit has been failed caulking.  It serves as an important reminder to building owners and property managers that while caulking is a small part of a structure, it plays an important...
Continue Reading
Calfeutrage résidentiel Montréal
Calfeutrage MJM et Fils provides professional residential caulking throughout Montreal. Their services include joint sealants, firestopping, expansion joint systems, with a strong recommendation for yearly caulking inspections for cracks and sealant failure as an essential part of every building’s exterior maintenance. It is very important that all exterior openings of a building are properly sealed...
Continue Reading
Calfeutrage nacelle
With winter just around the corner, our company will be working hard to wrap up all of our pending fall contracts. We will also be available to do winter caulking jobs, weather permitting. Many clients prefer to wait until next spring to get their caulking work done.  We strongly recommend securing your work now with...
Continue Reading
Urethane reacts poorly to temperature variations. The colder it gets, the more it loses its flexibility. The sealants from DOWSIL™ Contractors Weatherproofing Sealant retain their flexibility under all weather conditions. In addition, urethane hardens in the cold and becomes difficult to apply while DOWSIL™ Contractors Weatherproofing Sealant can be applied easily in cold temperatures while...
Continue Reading
Firestop sealants can make any building — new or existing — safer for tenants while also limiting property losses from a fire. Proper firestop and smoke seal of fire-rated walls, floors and ceilings, as well as penetrating items through rated walls, helps extend the time to safely evacuate a building in case of fire. Maintaining...
Continue Reading
Caulking autumn. In Canada, the Indian summer is considered an excellent period in terms of seasons. You will be easily captivated by the spectacle offered by the colorful foliage of the deciduous forest, including foliage whose hues change from yellow to orange … Even though the view of this kind of landscape is quite captivating...
Continue Reading
DOWSIL
1. Silicones are UV light stable. Organic (urethane or polyurethane) products are not and break down in sunlight. This is because UV does not have enough energy to cleave the SI-O, silicone bond. However, C-C bonds used in organic materials are very unstable. UV weathering is the main cause of sealant degradation. 2. Silicones do...
Continue Reading
Caulking is a sealant used to close gaps in and around your property. It helps make things airtight, waterproof and dust proof, there are many benefits to caulking, such as keeping out unwanted pests (insects & rodents), preventing water damage, keeping out dust and dirt, preventing the growth of mold and bacteria by stopping water,...
Continue Reading
1 2 3

enfr (514) 779-6959 Lun - Ven 08:00 - 17:00 Montréal | Laval | Rive-Nord | Rive-Sud | Lanaudière | Laurentides
enfr (514) 779-6959 Lun - Ven 08:00 - 17:00 Montréal | Laval | Rive-Nord | Rive-Sud | Lanaudière | Laurentides
Certification
RBQ# 5682-5383-01
Protection
100% Guarantee
Durability
Ultime
Contact us

By

admin_sk
Calfeutrage de condos
Ce composant souvent négligé est essentiel au maintien d’une enveloppe de bâtiment saine. Qu’il s’agisse d’une maison en rangée ou d’une tour d’habitation, le remplacement des joints d’étanchéité extérieurs avant qu’ils ne s’abîment est l’un des facteurs les plus importants pour maintenir une enveloppe de bâtiment saine. On estime que 90 % des fuites d’air...
Lire plus
Vous êtes un calfeutreur ? Avez-vous de l’expérience dans le calfeutrage ? Nous recrutons des calfeutreurs professionnels pour rejoindre notre équipe. Calfeutrage MJM et Fils est une entreprise de calfeutrage offrant des services de calfeutrage dans la grande région de Montréal, Laval, Rive-Nord et Rive-Sud. Nous nous spécialisons dans le calfeutrage de structures résidentielles, commerciales...
Lire plus
DowSil CWS
La défaillance du calfeutrage menace les bâtiments neufs et anciens Nous avons vu un certain nombre de problèmes d’humidité apparaître sur des bâtiments relativement neufs récemment et le coupable est un calfeutrage défectueux.  Il s’agit d’un rappel important pour les propriétaires et les gestionnaires de bâtiments que si le calfeutrage est une petite partie d’une...
Lire plus
Calfeutrage résidentiel Montréal
Calfeutrage MJM et Fils offre des services professionnels de calfeutrage résidentiel partout à Montréal. Leurs services comprennent le calfeutrage des joints, le coupe-feu, les systèmes de joints de dilatation, avec une forte recommandation pour les inspections annuelles de calfeutrage pour les fissures et les défaillances du calfeutrage comme partie essentielle de l’entretien extérieur de chaque...
Lire plus
Calfeutrage nacelle
Avec l’hiver qui approche, notre entreprise va travailler dur pour conclure tous nos contrats d’automne en cours. Nous serons également disponibles pour effectuer des travaux de calfeutrage hivernal, si la météo le permet. De nombreux clients préfèrent attendre le printemps prochain pour faire leurs travaux de calfeutrage.  Nous vous recommandons vivement de nous confier vos...
Lire plus
L’uréthane réagit mal aux écarts de température. Plus il fait froid, plus il perd de sa flexibilité. Les scellants de DOWSIL™ Contractors Weatherproofing Sealant gardent leur flexibilité sous toutes conditions climatiques. De plus, l’uréthane durcit au froid et devient difficile à appliquer alors que les scellants DOWSIL™ Contractors Weatherproofing Sealant s’appliquent aisément à des températures...
Lire plus
Qu’est-ce qu’un calfeutrage coupe-feu ? Un produit d’étanchéité coupe-feu peut rendre tout bâtiment – neuf ou existant – plus sûr pour les locataires tout en limitant les pertes matérielles dues à un incendie. Un bon coupe-feu et un bon étanchement de la fumée des murs, des sols et des plafonds à indice de résistance au...
Lire plus
Calfeutrage automne. Au Canada, l’été indien est considéré comme une excellente période en termes de saisons. Vous serez facilement subjugués devant le spectacle qu’offrent les feuillages colorées de la forêt caducifoliée avec notamment les feuillages dont les teintes passent du jaune à l’orangée… Même si la vue de ce genre de paysage est tout à...
Lire plus
DOWSIL
1. Les silicones offrent une excellente résistance aux rayons U.V. alors que les produits organiques (uréthanes et polyuréthanes) se dégradent au contact des rayons solaires. La raison est simple : l’énergie libérée par les rayons UV n’est pas assez forte pour rompre la liaison chimique silicone- oxygène (SI-O) qui unit les éléments du silicone. La...
Lire plus
Le calfeutrage est un produit d’étanchéité utilisé pour fermer les espaces à l’intérieur et autour de votre propriété. Il permet de rendre les choses étanches à l’air, à l’eau et à la poussière. Les avantages du calfeutrage sont nombreux : il empêche les insectes et les rongeurs d’entrer, il prévient les dégâts des eaux, il...
Lire plus
1 2 3